The EU funded N-TUTORR programme aims to transform the student learning experience. ATU Library is very pleased to have received funding from N-TUTORR to provide access to 3 key online resources for the next 2 years. Irish Newspapers Archives is the world’s largest online database of Irish Newspapers. Search, retrieve and view Ireland’s past in the exact [...]
ATU Library is delighted to announce that the following databases are now fully accessible across the ATU community: Bloomsbury Professional Ireland (new to Galway Mayo & Sligo) CINAHL Complete (expanded) EBSCO eBooks (expanded) Hospitality Tourism Complete (new to Sligo & Donegal) i2i Standards (new to Donegal) IEEE (new to Galway Mayo) Lexis Nexis (new to [...]
JSTOR offers a continuously growing set of freely accessible content, including journals, books, research reports, images, and primary sources in 75 disciples covering the arts, humanities, and social sciences. JSTOR’s goal is to improve access to knowledge and education for people around the world. 112 Open Access Journals – explore the collection 9,153 Open Access [...]
Following on from our successful free trial last month, @GMITLibraries is pleased to publicise that we now have a full subscription to... Vocational Studies Complete This database contains full-text journals and a selection of full-text books. Key subjects include biotechnology, computer and data processing, cosmetology, electrical technology, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, [...]
This multidisciplinary database which is brought to you by EBSCO covers several core subjects, including art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology. It provides invaluable support for research in all core undergraduate subjects and for cross-disciplinary work. Coverage goes back as early as 1982 and ensures that every search is as deep as it is broad. [...]
Journals and other resources across the arts, humanities, and sciences in disciplines such as music, art, history, literature, archaeology, mathematics, and biology. Materials span from the 1780s to the present, providing a rich focus on Ireland. • 74 Titles • 177,869 Articles • 838,029 Pages Highlights include: • The Proceedings and Transactions of the Royal [...]
With the Web of Science (WoS) platform, you can access an unrivalled breadth of world-class research literature linked to a rigorously selected core of journals and uniquely discover new information through meticulously captured metadata and citation connections. Search with confidence and explore the deep citation connections in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. By availing of [...]
Master your projects with one-stop, definitive construction information from The Construction Information Service (CIS) CIS is part of our Info4Education Subscription - an online tool to quickly access current regulations, construction standards, technical advice and industry news on building, engineering, design and construction processes in the United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland. CIS offers a [...]
MarketLine Advantage is a multi-disciplinary online database for a wide variety of content like industry and company reports or case studies. MarketLine Advantage supports the theories learned in class by providing practical examples such as industry case studies, your students will have a better understanding of your chosen topic, delivering better quality assignments. The platform [...]